Student Assistance Program

About the Student Assistance Program


The Student Assistance Program (SAP) is invested in the prevention, intervention, and support in all areas of a student’s social-emotional development. The SAP Team represents faculty members across the disciplines found within Glenbrook North High School. 

The mission of the SAP Team is to coordinate and facilitate school-wide and community events aimed at educating students and staff on topics directly relating to a student’s well-being. These supports and events are available to all GBN students. The SAP Team provides early intervention supports and programs for substance abuse as well as social/emotional and behavioral issues such as, but not limited to: eating disorders, depression, anxiety, daily life stressors and healthy relationships.

The SAP Team offers education and training but does not provide therapy or treatment to individual students, but when appropriate will serve as a conduit to the student’s counselor for those individuals who may need direct assistance. The SAP Team serves in a preventive manner and should be viewed as non-punitive.
 

STUDENT ASSISTANCE PROGRAM TEAM MEMBERS

 

Coordinators:
Christina Seaborg, School Social Worker
cseaborg@glenbrook225.org           
847.509.3426

Rebecca Rogers, School Counselor       
rrogers@glenbrook225.org
847.509.2540

SAP Team Members:
Renee Brosnan, Physical Education
rbrosnan@glenbrook225.org   
847.509.2592

Mindy Ingersoll, Career and Life Skills
mingersoll@glenbrook225.org  
847.509.2443

Sachiko Majoros, Science
smajoros@glenbrook225.org       
847.509.2673

Rhoda McInerney, Mathematics
rmcinerney@glenbrook225.org           
847.509.2682

Darin Sullivan, Special Education
dsullivan@glenbrook225.org      
847.480.7269